Need Help ?

Any questions about our inventory ?
We're here to help.

Start chatting with us !
invalid phone number
160/160 characters remaining. Please enter your question

Terms and Conditions

I agree to receive text messages from Minton Automotive Truck Sales representatives and understand that no consent to texting is required for purchase of products or services.

Text sent to
We will answer you immediately

Google Reviews


reviews

BELLA CURRY

June 28, 2021
We bought a Food Truck from Minton Automotive. (the truck is very nice)! However, Mr. Hinton's great customer service sealed the deal!! If you ever want a great product along with outstanding customer service, shop no more!! Hinton's Automotive is the best place in Wilkesboro, NC!!
reviews

Brad I

March 28, 2022
One of the best Automotive Truck dealers around. The most honest and trustworthy dealers in NC. Thanks so much Matt and Larry. See you guys again soon.
reviews

Chris Carney

November 29, 2021
We were in the market to upgrade our service truck to a larger one , and found the one that would fit our advertised on their website they were great people to deal with! We traded our truck in and they were extremely helpful and flexible going through the process! We appreciated working with them and if we need another vehicle we will definitely deal with them again!!!
reviews

Emily Fredericks

September 06, 2021
Minton automotive was very helpful and friendly. This family owned business made sure we got exactly what we needed. Worth the drive to know you’re taken care of!!
reviews

Ivan Lakicevic

March 20, 2021
reviews

Jack Taullie

December 30, 2021
Matthew was great to deal with from start to finish! Had paperwork ready and waiting for me so I could get right back on the road. Highly recommended!
reviews

Jacob Gullett

December 15, 2021
We bought a Ford Transit from this company. Has been a awesome vehicle also great people to deal with
reviews

K P

May 17, 2021
Pleased with Matthew & team here at Minton Automotive!. They're patient, helpful and have a great lot of equipment! It's been wonderful working with you guys :) -Kesley
reviews

Ken Elliott

May 13, 2021
I'd give the Mintons 6 stars if I could. This was the best vehicle buying and selling experience I've ever had. Fair. Genuine. Responsive. No non-sense. After selling my old truck, they even offered to bring the check to me on their way to vacation. The kind of people that make you feel good to be around.
reviews

Lisa Kyles

January 24, 2022
Matthew at Minton Automotive LLC in Wilkesboro, NC helped me buy my Suburban. Honest and upfront with everything and walked me through the deal for my out of state purchase. This is why I shop small local businesses!
reviews

Mike Miller

January 21, 2022
I purchased a 2000 Ford excursion from Matthew. I was one of the best experience I have ever had purchasing a vehicle. Everything he told me was correct. Thanks
reviews

Monroe Church

November 18, 2019
Super nice people to do business with
reviews

Patrick Dula

May 14, 2021
My experiences at Minton Automotive has been excellent life long friendship where made I recommend them to handle all of your automotive needs I know I do and will continue Thank You ???????? Mr. Minton For Putting a smile ???? on my face every time we do Buisness GodBless You and your Family ????????????????????
reviews

Ray Blackburn

June 21, 2021
My husband was looking for a work van and saw one listed on Minton Automotive website. We took it for a test drive. After driving it my husband decided he didn’t like the way it drove because something wasn’t quite right. We took the van back and talked with Matthew and told him that the van didn’t drive good. Matthew sent the van to have it worked on that day. We went back and drove it again after it retued from the shop. My husband was pleased and of course bought it. After having it for a few days Matthew called to make sure we were satisfied with how the van was doing. We feel he went above and beyond customer satisfaction and would recommend checking them out before buying elsewhere.
reviews

sara handy

February 10, 2022
the owners were fantastic to work with! we will be back soon to do business with them again! super friendly and helpful!
reviews

Steve&BriAnne Hall

January 21, 2022
Great experience with Matthew, his father, and Rowdy! Honest, upfront, and very helpful. We will be back for sure! Thank you all!
reviews

Timothy Dillard

June 08, 2022
Great looking trucks
reviews

Tommy Odum Protential Fishing

April 20, 2021
Matt and his crew we're awesome to work with on the purchase of our new church van. We've been looking for two months and talking to dozens of dealers who changed vans, prices, and even the seats. Minton Automotive worked with us every step of the way and we couldn't be happier with our purchase. Go see the team!
reviews

Tony Byrd

February 10, 2022
I recently purchased a truck (January 2022) from Minton’s. They were excellent to deal with. Straight shooters and transparent in their dealings. I had the truck approximately 3 days when the radiator cracked, no issues up until then...and I even had another mechanic look at it prior to purchasing. Just one of those things. I figured, just my luck. Minton’s became aware of this, and although it wasn’t their “fault” and the vehicle was purchased “as is”, they insisted on taking care of the issue at their expense. This was handled and the truck was delivered back to me quickly. Runs like a dream and a great purchase value. They are great to do business with. I’ve always been uneasy with the automotive sales experience, but I am 100% comfortable in recommending Minton’s. They do business the way it should be done.
reviews

Willis Spivey

April 20, 2022
This purchase was very enjoyable. I called Matt just a couple of days before I was headed out of town. After a brief discussion, I committed to purchase the truck, when I retued, if it was as he presented. Matt agreed to put the truck on hold. The day after I retued I drove away with the truck. There doesn't seem to be a lot of trust these days but Matt trusted me and held the truck as he said he would. I don't think you can go wrong with Matt.
0

You have no vehicle saved.